Site Map

Yawn! I'm bored already - get me outa here!

Professional Bodies
Education and Research
News and Discussion Groups


You are visitor number

FastCounter by LinkExchange
to directly access this site.

Details of awards received by the Signpost are here.

Key Resource

All contents copyright © 1995 - 2012 Readout Publications
The Read-Out Instrumentation Signpost
Measurement, Control and Automation Resources throughout the World

Contact Details
Your Advert
This Site

Archival Material

The links on these Old Pages may be changed or expired since the page first appeared. Little if any editing is done on these.


  • Eanáir 2018 - January
  • Feabhra - 2018 - February
  • Márta - 2018 - March
    Fieldbus News Items
  • Additions to Site
    - Ireland's journal of instrumentation, control and automation.
    For many years we published resumés of issues of Read-out on the Processingtalk Pages. In the change broght about by the selling of that site they changed their editorial policy and refused to publish our releases. We commenced publishing these short accounts ourselves in 2009. PDF Copy
    From March 2013 we have posted a pdf copy of each published copy of Read-out.


    Some Back Issues of Readout

    The practise of uploading the text of Read-out was discontinued in 1998 though the journal continues to be published every two months!

    Other topics

  • Site Stats 2000
  • Site Stats 2001
  • Site Stats 2002
  • Site Stats 2003
  • Site Stats 2004
  • Site Stats 2005
  • Site Statistics 2006
  • Site Statistics 2007
  • Site Statistics 2008
  • Site Statistics 2009
  • Site Statistics 2010

    Paralympics 2000

    Johnny Cronin Winner with Margaret Grant of Gold Medals
    for Boccia Pairs
    Medals for Ireland

    Catherine Walsh - (Penthatlon)

    Mairéad Berry - (Swimming)
    Mairéad Berry - (Swimming)
    Mary Rice - (Athletics)

    Tom Leahy - (Discus)
    Gabrial Shelley - (Boccia)
    Mairéad Berry - (Swimming)
    Johnny Cronin & Margaret Grant - (Boccia pairs)
    David Malone - (Swimming)
    The Special Olympics!
    Special Olympics
    The worlds single biggest sporting event this year in Ireland!

    Paralympics 2004
    Paralympics 2004

    John McCarthy
    F32/F51 Discus

    Conal McNamara
    T13 400m

    David Malone
    David Malone
    S8 100m Backstroke


    Derek Malone
    T38 800m

    Special Olympics
    Special Olympics 2007
    Ireland's Haul!
    62 Gold
    50 Silver
    74 Bronze
    103 Other placings

    Summer Olympics 2008
    Boinn Bheijing
    Ireland's Boxing team won two bronze medals and one silver medal in Beijing. The medal winners were bronze medallists Paddy Barnes, Darren Sutherland and Ken Egan, who won silver in the Light-Heavyweight division.

    Triple Crown Glory 2009
    Triple Crown and Six Nations 2009!

    Paralympics 2012 London
    Paralympics 2012 Winners Gold Bethany Firth Gold 100m Backstroke
    Jason Smyth ('Fastest Paralympian on Earth') 2 Gold 100m 200m
    Michael McKillop 2 Gold 800m & 1500m
    Darragh McDonald Gold 400m Freestyle
    Mark Rohan
    Mark Rohan 2 Gold H1 8km & 48km Rd Cycling
    Helen Kearney Silver Dressage Bronze Freestyle
    Catherine Walsh Silver Bronze
    Fran Meehan Silver Bronze Paracycling B Time Trial
    Catherine O'Neill Silver Discus Equestrian Team Bronze
    James Brown Bronze
    Damien Shaw Bronze B time trial
    Ireland’s Michael McKillop was chosen as the athlete who exemplifies the best spirit of the Paralympic Games, and he received a gold medal at the Closing Ceremony on Sunday.
    Cluiche Oilimpeacha '04

    Cian O'Connor

    Athens 2004

    His Path to Gold

    Winter Olympics 2006
    Naomh Bairbre
    FIFA World Cup '06
    Pádraig Harrington wins British Open!
    Carnoustie 2007

    Pádraig Harrington's Site
    Royal Birkdale 2008

    PGA 2008 - Oakland Hills (US)
    Paralympics 2008
    Jason Smith
    Micahel McKillop
    Darragh McDonald
    Gabriel Shelly - Boccia Bronze

    Summer Olympics 2012 London
    boxing medal winners
    Ireland's Medal Winners 2012
    Best medal haul since 1956!
    In addition 3 Rowers from Coleraine on the GB Team won 2 Silver & 1 Bronze

  • The site is mantained by Eoin Ó Riain and any suggestions or thoughts are more than welcome.
    Suggestions should be mailed to Other Contact Details

    The Signpost has been honoured to receive a number of awards.